BSH Research Fellow Award

The BSH Board is delighted to announce that, with generous educational grants from Novartis Pharmaceuticals and Vifor Pharma, a third BSH Research Fellow Award was awarded in 2018, to Dr Richard Baker.

The winner of this award in 2015 was Dr Simon Beggs. His project has been further recognised by a clinical study grant from the British Heart Foundation.

The winner of the first award in 2013 was Dr Jane Cannon. Dr Cannon received her PhD in November 2016 and was nominated for the Bellahouston Medal.


Philip Poole-Wilson Memorial Medal

A BSH award created in 2009 as a tribute to Professor Philip Poole-Wilson, the Founding Chairman of BSH, in recognition of his enormous input to the society and to the field of heart failure in general.

Medal awarded to:
2017 - Professor Karl Swedberg
2015 - Professor Marc Pfeffer (photograph above)
2013 - Professor Sian Harding
2011 – Professor Sir John Burn
2009 – Professor Henry Dargie


Bernard & Joan Marshall Endowment